Airports have become more and more user friendly in the last few years (TSA and security checks not withstanding). Internet terminals, wi-fi hubs, Dippin’ Dots… All to make your travel experience more tolerable.

From Tuesday’s USA Today:

Airports offer fliers a chance to power up.

What it amounts to is airports listening to consumers. A recent survey asked travelers to suggest improvements for airports. Other than quicker screenings, one of the top answers was more outlets to use/charge devices before a flight.

Moreover, the airlines themselves are making the effort to allow passengers to plug in and use their devices (laptops, DVD players etc.). Continental Airlines will even be offering docking stations for iPod users within the year. I would love the opportunity to watch a movie on my laptop (I’ve been using my Treo), rather than submit myself to the 100th showing of “Happy Feet”

